Programme

2021

 

 

Monday 18th January

AGM

Monday 22nd February

Kevin Booth “The Only Thing I Can Draw: Graffiti in the cell block at Richmond Castle”

7.30pm Great Broughton Village Hall

 

Monday 15th March

Arline Ashton “Weavers Cottage – a Murderer a Weaver and a Grocer”

7.30pm Great Broughton Village Hall

 

Monday 19th April

Christine Clarke “Wealth, Scandal and Intrigue – A history of Guisborough Priory”

7.30pm Great Broughton Village Hall

 

Monday 17th May

Wayne Barnacal “Kirkby Parish Records pre 1837”

7.30pm Great Broughton Village Hall

 

June

Pannierman Way Maintenance

10am Top of Hill Road, Kirkby

 

Monday 21st June

Geoff Taylor “Ingleby Manor – Its families through history”

7.30pm Ingleby Greenhow Village Hall

 

July Visits

Richmond and /or Gisborough Priory

 

Saturday 18th September

Stokesley Show

Local History Group Display

 

Monday 20th September

Tony Daniels “Your Next Station is Stokesley”

7.30pm Great Broughton Village Hall

 

Monday 18th October

Lyn Perks “Deltology – Why people collect postcards”

7.30pm Great Broughton Village Hall

 

Monday 15th November

Janice Ronsano “Witchcraft in Yorkshire and Beyond”

7.30pm Great Broughton Village Hall

 

Friday 10th December

Christmas Social

Kirkby Church Hall

 

Monday 17th January 2022

AGM

7.30pm Great Broughton Village Hall

 

Guests are welcome to any lecture on payment of a visitor fee, currently £3 per lecture. All events for 2021 will be governed by current Covid regulations and held on Zoom if appropriate.

Membership fees for 2021 will be suspended for current 2020 members but new ones need to pay £10

Scroll to top