Programme

2022

Monday 17th January 

AGM 

Mike Toogood – “A Trifle from Crathorne: The Story of St Mary’s Chapel 

7.30pm Great Broughton Village Hall 

Monday 14th February 

Jean Spenceley – “Scarborough in the Civil War

7.30pm Great Broughton Village Hall 

Friday 11th March 

Steve Sherlock“Street House in the Neolithic” 

7.30pm Great Broughton Village Hall 

Monday 11th April 

Ripon Museum Service – “Crime and Punishment 

7.30pm Great Broughton Village Hal

Monday 16th May

Louise Wickham – “The Gardens and Parkland of Ingleby Manor and Busby Hall 

7.30pm Great Broughton Village Hall

Wednesday 8th June 

Pannierman Way Maintenance 

10am Top of Hill Road, Kirkby 

Monday 20th June 

Marcella Sutcliffe  – “The Imperial Connections of a Local Family: The Dixons of Chapelgarth “

7.30pm Great Broughton Village Hall 

July Visit

Ripon 

Saturday 17th September 

Stokesley Show Local History Group Display 

Monday 19th September 

North Yorkshire County Record Office – “ Human Life: the North Riding Quarter Session Records” 

7.30pm Great Broughton Village Hall 

Monday 17th October 

Alex Robertson – “Village Trust: Lives of opportunity since 1955 

7.30pm Great Broughton Village Hall

Monday 21st November 

Arline Ashton – ” Local Epidemic Lockdown- 19th Century Version” 

7.30pm Great Broughton Village Hall 

Friday 9th December 

Christmas Social 

Kirkby Church Hall 

Monday 16th January 2023 

AGM 

7.30pm Great Broughton Village Hall 

Guests are welcome to any lecture on payment of a visitor fee, currently £3 per lecture. 

All events for 2022 will be governed by current Covid regulations and held 

on Zoom if appropriate.

Scroll to top